The girls who cried “MOOSE”!

I wasn’t kidding when I said me and two of my friends tricked a bunch of tourons into thinking that there was a moose in a random field in Yellowstone National Park! Here’s photo evidence!

My friend, Tina, with the moose hat on!
All of us going out to survey our field for the prank.

For those of you who didn’t see my blog about being a Touron, my two friends and I had went to Disney World in 2006 and had bought silly hats from Canada in Epcot. My friend Tina bought one that was a moose antler hat. For some goofy reason she brought the moose hat with her to Yellowstone National Park.

We had been joking around and pretending to be ‘shoobies’ or ‘tourons’ some of the trip and finally decided to try an experiment and see how gullible tourons really are! We had been told by some people that tourons would stop their cars for anything that slightly resembled a wild animal. We, being three fresh high school graduates, didn’t want to take their word for it and devised a stupid plan for Tina to wear the antlers and stand in the tall grass in a large field.

My family and friends were standing up at the top of the hill by the road and pretended to be tourists taking pictures and talking about there being a ‘moose’ in the field.

Believe it or not, there were about 4 or 5 cars that pulled over and were taking pictures and such. Diana and I were nearby in the brush laughing our butts off! We couldn’t believe people were actually stopping because they thought there was a baby moose in the field! It was hilarious.

Leave a Reply

