HOLY MOLEY… and Welcome to AAA.

It sure has been a while since I posted. I regret that I didn’t post my winter travels. Good news! I have some new adventures taking place this summer travel season and tons of new tips and tricks to travel savvy!

First of all, if you’re a traveler and you’re not a member of AAA you need to get to them quick! Not only do they offer a peace of mind, but they offer many member discounts and benefits for travelers. I have been a member for 4 years now and have greatly benefitted from my membership that my family has given me. And, NO, I am not getting paid for this. I am just a firm believer that AAA is a good idea for me and my traveling aspirations. Not only do they provide TripTiks (step by step directions customized for your road trip), but they provide Tour Books and information about where you’re going for what you want to do. It’s a one stop shop for trip planning.

Just today, I went onto my member page and ordered a TripTik, a Tour Book for North Carolina, and a map of the southeast region of the US. I know it seems like I’m going a little old school by getting paper maps and stuff… But honestly, I still don’t fully trust GPS. PLUS AAA gave me these things for FREE because I’m a member! See how this works? No use spending extra money on a GPS unit that may or may not work the whole trip!

Even if you’re not traveling in the near future, AAA still has many resources to spark some ideas for traveling if you’re in a planning rut. They have pre-made road trip and trip set up for you to use and build your own unique adventure. When you pick your destination, they offer discounts and offers for lodging, flights, package deals, travel insurance, rental cars, dining, entertainment, and much much more.

This is just scratching the surface of what AAA has to offer us and just another tool in my travel toolbox of how I save money and travel savvy!

If you have any questions, go to AAA.com to locate your local office for contact information.

Leave a Reply

